Pizza break

Due to the overwhelming requests by my family to stop baking pizzas, I’ve taken a bit of hiatus.  Which is terrific because I spent more time googling & researching the next closest “Lou Malnati” deep dish crust.  This time, I think I’ve found it!  I think.

By the way, I do have a life and real stuff to do, but I choose to space out my priorities…like pizza researching come first!

You can count on me to do some testing here and there very soon.  In the meantime, my belly was craving for Southern food….WHAT?!!!  Yes, I had a sudden urge to cook some grits n’ stuff.  First time for me and it was unbelievably delicious and easy.  Southerners sure know how to do it right.

This is what I came up with:  4-cheese grits and shrimp, topped with bacon.

shrimpngritsNot bad, eh?!! 😉

Leave a Reply

